Termination protection & grace period
You can enable or disable the Termination protection option from your Dashboard Overview, using the toggle on the right-hand side. This setting is disabled by default.
It's not possible to change software versions, delete, shut down, power off, reset or reboot your service when Termination protection is enabled. To make these changes, you must first disable Termination protection.
Our grace period for storing backups after the deletion of service is 7 days, making it easier for you to restore your service in this window of time for any reason.