Skip to main content

Termination Protection and Grace Period

Enable or disable Termination protection from the dashboard Overview, using the toggle on the right. It is disabled by default.

Termination protection toggle in the overview

warning

While Termination protection is on, you cannot change software versions, delete, shut down, power off, reset, or reboot the service. Disable it first to make any of these changes.

Grace period

After a service is deleted, backups are kept for 7 days, so you can restore the service within that window for any reason.

Service deletion with the grace period